TWO-LETTER CODES AND CORRESPONDING NAMES OF STATES, OTHER ENTITIES AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

CODE	Country
AD	Andorra
AE	United Arab Emirates
AF	Afghanistan
AG	Antigua and Barbuda
Al	Anguilla
AL	Albania
AM	Armenia
AO	Angola
AP	African Regional Intellectual Property Organization (ARIPO) ¹
AR	Argentina
AT	Austria
AU	Australia
AW	Aruba
AZ	Azerbaijan
BA	Bosnia and Herzegovina
BB	Barbados
BD	Bangladesh
BE	Belgium
BF	Burkina Faso
BG	Bulgaria
ВН	Bahrain
BI	Burundi
BJ	Benin
BM	Bermuda
BN	Brunei Darussalam
ВО	Bolivia, Plurinational State of
BQ	Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba
BR	Brazil
BS	Bahamas
BT	Bhutan
BV	Bouvet Island
BW BX	Benelux Office for Intellectual Property
BY	(BOIP) ² Belarus
BZ	Belize
CA	Canada
CD	Democratic Republic of the Congo
CF	Cental African Republic
CG	Congo
СН	Switzerland
CI	Côte d'Ivoire
СК	Cook Islands

CODE	Country
CL	Chile
СМ	Cameroon
CN	China
СО	Colombia
CR	Costa Rica
CU	Cuba
CV	Cape Verde
CW	Curação
CY	Cyprus
CZ	Czech Republic
DE	Germany ³
DJ	Djibouti
DK	Denmark
DM	Dominica
DO	Dominican Republic
DZ	Algeria
EA	Eurasian Patent Organization (EAPO) ¹
EC	Ecuador
EE	Estonia
EG	Egypt
EH	Western Sahara ⁵
EM	Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market (Trademarks and Designs) (OHIM)
EP	European Patent Office (EPO) ¹
ER	Eritrea
ES	Spain
ET	Ethiopia
FI	Finland
FJ	Fiji
FK	Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
FO	Faroe Islands
FR	France
GA	Gabon
GB	United Kingdom
GC	Patent Office of the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (GCC)
GD	Grenada
GE	Georgia
GG	Guernsey
GH	Ghana
GI	Gibraltar
GL	Greenland
GM	Gambia

GN Guinea

CODE	Country
GQ	Equatorial Guinea
GR	Greece
GS	South Georgia and the
GT	South Sandwich Islands Guatemala
GW	Guinea-Bissau
GY	Guyana
<u> </u>	The Hongkong Special Administrative
нк	Region of the People's Republic of China
HN	Honduras
HR	Croatia
нт	Haiti
HU	Hungary
IB	International Bureau of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) ⁴
ID	Indonesia
IE	Ireland
IL	Israel
IM	Isle of Man
IN	India
IQ	Iraq
IR	Iran (Islamic Republic of)
IS	Iceland
IT	Italy
JE	Jersey
JM	Jamaica
JO	Jordan
JP	Japan
KE	Kenya
KG	Kyrgyzstan
KH	Cambodia
KI	Kiribati
KM	Comoros
KN	Saint Kitts and Nevis
KP	Democratic People's Republic of Korea
KR	Republic of Korea
KW	Kuwait
KY	Cayman Islands
KZ	Kazakhstan
LA	Lao People's Democratic Republic
LB	Lebanon
LC	Saint Lucia
	ı

CODE	Country
	Liaghtanatain
LI	Liechtenstein
LK	Sri Lanka
LR	Liberia
LS	Lesotho
LT	Lithuania
LU	Luxembourg
LV	Latvia
LY	Libiya
MA	Morocco
МС	Monaco
MD	Republic of Moldova
ME	Montenegro
MG	Madagascar
MK	The former Yugoslav Republic of
	Macedonia
ML	Mali
MM	Myanmar
MN	Mongolia
МО	Macao
MP	Northern Mariana Islands
MR	Mauritania
MS	Montserrat
MT	Malta
MU	Mauritius
MV	Maldives
MW	Malawi
MX	Mexico
MY	Malaysia
MZ	Mozambique
NA	Namibia
NE	Niger
NG	Nigeria
NI	Nicaragua
NL	Netherlands
NO	Norway
NP	Nepal
NR	Nauru
NZ	New Zealand
OA	African Intellectual Property
	Organization (OAPI) ¹
OM	Oman
PA	Panama
PE	Peru
PG	Papua New Guinea
PH	Philippines
PK	Pakistan
PL	Poland
PT	Portugal
PW	Palau
PY	Paraguay
QA	Qatar

CODE	Country
	Community Plant Variaty Office
QZ	Community Plant Variety Office (European Union) (CPVO)
RO	Romania
RS	Serbia
RU	Russian Federation
RW	Rwanda
SA	Saudi Arabia
SB	Solomon Islands
SC	Seychelles
SD	Sudan
SE	Sweden
SG	Singapore
SH	Saint Helena, Ascension and
SI	Tristan da Cunha Slovenia
SK	Slovakia
SL	Sierra Leone
SM	San Marino
SN	Senegal
so	Somalia
SR	Suriname
ST	Sao Tome and Principe
sv	El Salvador
SX	Sint Maarten (Dutch part)
SY	Syrian Arab Republic
SZ	Swaziland
TC	Turks and Caicos Islands
TD	Chad
TG	Togo
TH	Thailand
TJ	Tajikistan
TL	Timor-Leste
TM	Turkmenistan
TN	Tunisia
ТО	Tonga
TR	Turkey
TT	Trinidad and Tobago
TV	Tuvalu
TW	Taiwan, Province of China
TZ	United Republic of Tanzania
UA	Ukraine
UG	Uganda
US	United States of America
UY	Uruguay
UZ	Uzbekistan
VA	Holy See
VC	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
VE	Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

CODE	Country
VG	Virgin Islands (British)
VN	Viet Nam
VU	Vanuatu
wo	World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) (International Bureau of)) ⁴
ws	Samoa
XN	Nordic Patent Institute (NPI)
YE	Yemen
ZA	South Africa
ZM	Zambia
ZW	Zimbabwe

- 1 Intergovernmental organizations (regional patent offices) acting for certain Contracting States under the PCT (Patent Cooperation Treaty). In case of the European Patent Office, it also acts as International Searching Authority and International Preliminary Examining Authority under the
- 2 The Benelux Office for Intellectual Property (BOIP) (former Benelux Trademark and Designs Offices) have replaced the national Offices of Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands with regard to actions relating to marks and industrial designs.
- 3 In the electronic database of the International Register of Marks, the International Bureau of WIPO uses the following additional codes, not part of the active codes of Standard ST.3: "DD" to designate Germany without the territory that, prior to October 3, 1990, constituted the Federal Republic of Germany; "DT" to designate Germany without the territory that, prior to October 3, 1990, constituted the German Democratic Republic.
- 4 The code "WO" is used in relation to the international publication under the Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) of international applications filed with any PCT receiving Office, as well as in the publication of international deposits of industrial designs under the Hague Agreement Concerning the International Deposit of Industrial Designs. In this regard, reference is made to INID code (33) given in WIPO Standards ST.09 and ST.80. The code "WO" is also the appropriate code to be used with respect to international registrations of marks under the Madrid Agreement and the Madrid Protocol Concerning the International Registration of Marks. The code "IB" is used in relation to the receipt of international applications under the PCT filed with the International Bureau of WIPO in its capacity as a PCT receiving Office.
- 5 Provisional name.